LGB stainz locomotive2010 / 994607 locomotive smoke stacks - myLargescale.com > Community > Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-15-2009, 10:31 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default LGB stainz locomotive2010 / 994607 locomotive smoke stacks

Hi
First may i introduce myself. My name is Stephen garrett. And I am from Tyne and Wear England. As I am quite new to LGB, I am very pleased I have come across your forum. MY first question ( of many probely).I have two stainz locomotives and locomotive No 994607. None of have smoke stacks. Would it be possible for anyone to advise of smoke stack types and fittinig instructions. Hope someone can be of help.

With thanks
Steve
robtom is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-15-2009, 06:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default RE: LGB stainz locomotive2010 / 994607 locomotive smoke stacks

Steve,

The LGB stacks are moulded to a long rod with a threaded end. * They *affix with a single nut. * Lgb had sold them as replaceable parts.

You may find one on an internet auction site if you enter the terms schornstein, or kobelschornstein, or dampfentwickler.

It should be possible to fabricate a 2010-style straight stack.

good luck

TL *

Tom Leaton is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-15-2009, 09:38 PM   #3 (permalink)