im new to g scale trains and all ready having fun - myLargescale.com > Community > Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-14-2012, 05:37 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default im new to g scale trains and all ready having fun

i recently purcased an lgb starter set with a steam loco and a flat car it is the santa fe. i am constructing a rail station. but i havent named my railroad yet any ideas?

Robby
brown#1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-14-2012, 07:25 PM   #2 (permalink)

Default RE: im new to g scale trains and all ready having fun

Welcome to MLS Robby, glad you are having so much fun a great hobby.
Henson is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-14-2012, 07:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Welcome to MLS and the world of Large Scale Robby. As to the name, that is completely up to you. Most people choose something inspirational, or that makes sense to their RR. Mine is a combination of both, the Leona Timber Company is a logging railroad that was named after my Grandmother.

Kick it around and take some time, enjoy yourself.

Chris
up9018 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-14-2012, 07:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Welcome
many of us started with a starter set. Keep you layout managebale and affordable and it will grow with time and your abilities in all aspects of the hobby will grow as well. It really is the worlds greatest hobby.
I didn't come up with a name for years and sorta settled on 3 things that I had in abundance while building and with 2 Cocker Spaniels running half the layout. I call it "The Rock Root and Dog Poop" The road of hard knocks. There is also a company with 2 large structures on the layout and that is the CCSSSCC , the Cape cod Souvenir Sand Supply and Coal Company.
I think as you build and your RR takes shape and you find a purpose for your RR then you will come up with a name.
Happy RRing