LGB DCC problem - myLargescale.com > Community > Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-03-2020, 02:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default LGB DCC problem

Greetings everyone, I’m new to the hobby and I recently converted to DCC. I have an LGB SD40 (25558) with a factory installed MFX decoder. It worked fine when I was running it on my analog system, but now it won’t move. I can operate the lights, sounds, cab radio and the diesel sound even revs up and down as the throttle is manipulated, but the loco stays stationary. Now it wont move in analog. I’m using an NCE Procab 10 Amp system. My USAT GP9 (DCC equipped - Thanks to Greg’s website for the “down and dirty”) functions just fine on the layout.

Has anyone experienced anything like this? Does anyone have any solutions? Your assistance is greatly appreciated!
Setscout is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-03-2020, 07:26 AM   #2 (permalink)

Send a message via Yahoo to Dan Pierce

Turn off MFX. CV 50 is set to 10, change it to 2. Now the engine will be DC and DCC, no longer is MFX on.
Dan Pierce is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-10-2020, 08:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan Pierce View Post
Turn off MFX. CV 50 is set to 10, change it to 2. Now the engine will be DC and DCC, no longer is MFX on.
Dan - I'm not familiar with Marklin's MfX decoder technology. Does Marklin use CV50 for a different purpose......Massoth XLS Configuration Manual indicates CV50 is for dimming lights' voltage?
LGB333$$$$ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-11-2020, 07:35 AM   #4 (permalink)

Some CV's are a standard via the NMRA. However, most are not and cv 50 is used differently in many engines.